Tickets

Can be purchased at the TIC, Granary Website,
and via the Booking Number.

Cinema Ticket Prices
£5.00 (children £3.50)

Live Ticket Prices
Met Opera tickets £15.00
All other LIVE tickets £10.00

The price of tickets does not include the booking fee.

Booking Number
01328 710885

Important Information


The Tourist Information Centre (TIC)
has new Winter opening hours.

Which are 10am to 2pm on Thursday thru to Monday.

They are also open for the hour before a screening.

The TIC is situated next to the Maltings.

For queries only - 07900 316606.

The address of the Granary Theatre is:
Wells Maltings, Staithe Street, Wells-next-the-Sea, NR23 1AU.

 
 

Film Screenings

Screen-next-the-Sea

Date Time Performance Run Time Tickets available
Mon 23rd Feb 7.00pm Pride 2 hrs Book Here
Mon 9th Mar 2.30pm Mr Turner 2 hrs 27 Book Here
  7.00pm Mr Turner Book Here
Mon 23rd Mar 7.00pm Gone Girl 2 hrs 23 Book Here
Mon 13th Apr 7.00pm What We Did On Our Holiday 1 hr 33 Book Here
Mon 27th Apr 2.30pm The Imitation Game 1 hr 52 Book Here
  7.00pm The Imitation Game Book Here
       
 

Wells Film Festival

Date Time Performance Run Time Tickets available
Fri 20th March 8.00pm The French Connection 1 hr 39 Book Here
Sponsored by Hayes & Storr
Sat 21st March 10.00am Animation Workshop 1 2hrs 15 Book Here
Sat 21st March 10.00am Indiana Jones and the Last 2 hrs 07 Book Here
Crusade - Free Screening
Sat 21st March 12.30pm The Wrong Trousers 30mins Book Here
- Free Screening
Sat 21st March 1.15pm Animation Workshop 2 2hrs 15 On the Day
Sat 21st March 2.30pm Belleville Rendez-Vous 1 hr 19 Book Here
Sponsored by The Globe Inn
Sat 21st March 7.00pm North by Northwest 2 hrs 03 Book Here
Sat 21st March 10.00pm Trainspotting 1 hr 30 Book Here
Sponsored by The Crown Hotel
Sun 22nd March 11.00am Brief Encounter 1 hr 22 Book Here
Sun 22nd March 2.30pm Kevin Brownlow Talk N/A Book Here
Sun 22nd March 6.00pm Some Like it Hot 1 hr 56 Book Here
Sponsored by The Globe Inn
       
 

Live by satellite

The Metropolitan Opera live from New York

Date Time Performance Run Time Tickets available
Sat 21st Feb 5.30pm Iolanta (Tchaikovsky) 3 hrs 39 Book Here
& Duke Bluebeard's Castle (Bartok)
- ENCORE
Sat 14th Mar 4.55pm La Donna del Lago (Rossini) 3 hrs 30 Book Here
Sat 25th Apr 5.30pm Cavalleria Rusticana (Mascagni) 3 hrs 30 Book Here
& Pagliacci (Leoncavallo)
       
 

The National Theatre

Date Time Performance Run Time Tickets available
Thur 19th Feb 2.30pm Treasure Island 3 hrs Book Here
- SPECIAL FAMILY ENCORE
Thur 12th Mar 7.00pm Behind the Beautiful Forevers 3 hrs Book Here
Thur 26th Mar 7.00pm A View From The Bridge 3 hrs 30 Book Here
Thur 16th Apr 7.00pm The Hard Problem 3 hrs Book Here
Thur 14th May 7.00pm Man and Superman 4 hrs Book Here
Thur 16th July 7.00pm Everyman 1 hr 30 Book Here
       
 

Bolshoi Ballet

Date Time Performance Run Time Tickets available
Sun 19th Apr 4.00pm Ivan the Terrible (Prokofiev) 2 hrs 15 Book Here
       
 

English National Opera

Date Time Performance Run Time Tickets available
Tues 19th May 7.15pm Pirates of Penzance 2 hrs 15 Book Here
       
 

Royal Opera House - Ballet

Date Time Performance Run Time Tickets available
Tues 5th May 7.15pm La Fille mal gardée 3 hrs Book Here
       
 

The Wells Maltings Trust

The Granary Theatre where all our screenings are held is part of the Wells Maltings Trust