Tickets

Can be purchased at the TIC, Granary Website,
and via the Booking Number.

Cinema Ticket Prices
£5.00 (children £3.50)

Live Ticket Prices
Met Opera tickets £15.00
Royal Opera House tickets £12.50
All other LIVE tickets £10.00

The price of tickets does not include the booking fee.

Booking Number
01328 710885

Important Information


The Tourist Information Centre (TIC)
has new Winter opening hours.

Which are 10am to 2pm on Thursday thru to Monday.

They are also open for the hour before a screening.

The TIC is situated next to the Maltings.

For queries only - 07900 316606.

The address of the Granary Theatre is:
Wells Maltings, Staithe Street, Wells-next-the-Sea, NR23 1AU.

 
 

Film Screenings

Screen-next-the-Sea

Date Time Performance Run Time Tickets available
Mon 10th Aug 2.30pm The 2nd Best Marigold Hotel 2 hrs 2 Book Here
  7.00pm The 2nd Best Marigold Hotel Book Here
Mon 24th Aug 7.00pm Love is Strange 1 hr 34 Book Here
Mon 14th Sep 7.00pm Force Majeure 2 hrs Book Here
Mon 12th Oct 2.30pm Far From the Madding Crowd 1 hr 59 Book Here
  7.00pm Far From the Madding Crowd Book Here
Mon 26th Oct 7.00pm Danny Collins 1 hr 44 Book Here
Wenesday 28th Oct 2.30pm Cinderella 1 hr 34 Book Here
Mon 9th Nov 7.00pm The Falling 1 hr 42 Book Here
Mon 23rd Nov 7.00pm Timbuktu 1 hr 37 Book Here
Mon 14th Dec 2.30pm Mr Holmes 1 hr 44 Book Here
  7.00pm Mr Holmes Book Here
Mon 21st Dec 7.00pm The People's Choice Book Here
       
 

Manhattan Short - Film Festival

Date Time Performance Run Time Tickets available
Mon 28th Sept 7.00pm Manhattan Short Book Here
 

Matthew Bourne's - Sleeping Beauty

Date Time Performance Run Time Tickets available
Mon 15th Feb 7.00pm Sleeping Beauty 1 hr 45 Coming Soon
 

Live by satellite

The National Theatre

Date Time Performance Run Time Tickets available
Thur 3rd Sept 7.00pm The Beaux' Stratagem 3 hrs Book Here
Thur 24th Sept 7.00pm Coriolanus - Encore 3 hrs Book Here
Thur 15th Oct 7.00pm Hamlet 3 hrs Book Here
       
 

Royal Opera House

Date Time Performance Run Time Tickets available
Tues 22nd Sept 7.15pm Romeo and Juliet - Ballet 3 hrs Book Here
Tues 12th Nov 7.15pm Four Short Ballets 3 hrs Book Here
Mon 21st March 7.15pm Boris Godunov 3 hrs Coming Soon
 

Bolshoi Ballet

Date Time Performance Run Time Tickets available
Sun 11th Oct 4.00pm Giselle 3 hrs Book Here
Sun 6th Dec 4.00pm The Lady of the Camellias 3 hrs Book Here
Sun 13th Dec 3.00pm Nutcracker - Encore 3 hrs Book Here
Sun 24th Jan 3.00pm The Taming of the Shrew Book Here
Sun 13th Mar 3.00pm Spartacus - Encore Book Here
Sun 10th Apr 4.00pm Don Quixote 3 hrs Book Here
       
 

The Metropolitan Opera live from New York

Date Time Performance Run Time Tickets available
Sat 3rd Oct 5.55pm Il Trovatore (Verdi) 3 hrs 7 Coming Soon
Sat 17th Oct 5.55pm Otello (Verdi) 3 hrs 27 Coming Soon
Sat 31st Oct 4.00pm Tannhauser (Wagner) 4 hrs 31 Coming Soon
Sat 21st Nov 5.30pm Lulu (Berg) 4 hrs 27 Coming Soon
Sat 16th Jan 5.55pm Les Pecheurs de Perles (Bizet) 2 hrs 54 Coming Soon
Sat 30th Jan 5.55pm Turandot (Puccini) 3 hrs 35 Coming Soon
Sat 5th Mar 5.55pm Manon Lescaut (Puccini) 3 hrs 33 Coming Soon
Sat 2nd Apr 5.55pm Madam Butterfly (Puccini) 3 hrs 48 Coming Soon
Sat 16th Apr 5.55pm Roberto Devereux (Donizetti) 3 hrs 10 Coming Soon
       
 

The Wells Maltings Trust

The Granary Theatre where all our screenings are held is part of the Wells Maltings Trust